Investor Centre

Board of Directors

Wayne Martin AC QC

Independent Chairperson

Hon. Wayne Martin AC QC was appointed as the independent Non-Executive Chairperson of DUG in February 2020. Mr Martin was formerly Chief Justice of Western Australia (2006 to 2018) and prior to being appointed Chief Justice was a Barrister from 1988. Mr Martin has a Bachelor of Law with first class honours from the University of Western Australia, and a Master of Laws from King's College London.

Matthew Lamont Ph.D.

Managing Director

Matt is founder and Managing Director of DUG. He sets the Company’s strategic direction and remains intimately involved in its R&D and DUG McCloud. Prior to founding DUG, Matt held senior technical positions at Woodside in Perth and BHP Billiton in Houston. Matt holds a Ph.D. in geophysics from Curtin University, Australia. He is an adjunct Associate Professor at Curtin.

Louise Bower

Executive Director & Chief Financial Officer

Louise is responsible for global commercial operations including financial planning, management of financial risks, and governance. Louise held financial roles in different industry sectors and jurisdictions, including South Africa and the UK, prior to joining DUG in 2009. She holds an honours degree in accounting science and a chartered accountant qualification.

Phil Schwan

Executive Director & Chief Technical Officer

Since joining DUG in 2008, Phil has led the design and development of DUG Insight and is now responsible for IT and DUG McCloud operations. Prior to DUG, Phil served as CEO of CFS and as a lead designer of the Lustre data storage system. Lustre is widely used to manage high-performance and high-capacity storage, including 70 of the top 100 world supercomputers. CFS was acquired by Sun Microsystems.

Frank Sciarrone

Independent Non-Executive Director

Frank was appointed Non-Executive Director of DUG in July 2015. Over the past 35 years, Mr Sciarrone has held various positions in investment banking including in the banking industry, funds management and corporate/private client financial advisory services. Mr Sciarrone is the current Managing Director of Vantage Wealth Management, Chair of the Fire and Emergency Services Super Fund, Director of the Government Employees Superannuation Board and Biovision Pty Ltd and Chair of 12 Buckets, a children’s charity.

Charles Ramsden

Non-Executive Director

Charles was appointed as Non-Executive Director of DUG in July 2015. He has more than 35 years’ global experience in O&G exploration.Mr Ramsden is a co-founder of the unlisted company Impact Oil & Gas (UK). Mr Ramsden is currently Managing Director and founder of Rouge Rock Pty Ltd. Mr Ramsden has been involved in several successful start-up companies. Mr Ramsden is author of numerous technical papers on the application of geophysics in O&G exploration.

Michael Malone

Independent Non-Executive director

Michael was appointed as Non-Executive Director of DUG in April 2020. Mr Malone founded iiNet Limited, an ASX listed telecommunications company in 1993 and continued as CEO until his retirement in 2014. Mr Malone brings to the board extensive experience as an ASX listed company director. Mr Malone is a current Independent Non-Executive Director of the National Broadband Network (nbnco), Axicom Group and SpeedCast Ltd and the Australian representative director of the Asia Pacific Network Information Centre Foundation.

Mark Puzey

Independent Non-Executive director

Mark was appointed as Non-Executive Director of DUG in June 2020 and is Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee. Mr Puzey spent 33 years with KPMG where his roles extended across internal and external audit, IT advisory, risk management, governance, strategy and business transformation; focussed on ASX listed companies. Mr Puzey is the current Audit and Risk Committee Chairman and Non-Executive Director of ASX listed M8 Sustainable Ltd; and Non-Executive Director and One-Future Committee Chairman of Gold Corporation.